Website Manager


CHS Spartan baseball has a rich and successful tradition on and off the field. 

Compilation of Corvallis high school baseball year-by-year results
YearCoach NameRecordAchievementsComments
2016J. Farrimond17-11-0Round 1
2015J. Farrimond21-5-0Round 1
2014D. Bland16-12-0Round 1
2013E. Dazey17-12-0Quarterfinals
2012E. Dazey18-10-0Round 1
2011E. Dazey17-10-0Round 1
2010E. Dazey22-6-0Round 1
2009E. Dazey25-6-02nd State
2008E. Dazey24-5-0Round 1
85-86C. Hutzler26-3-0State ChampionClass AAA
70-71C. Hutzler26-4-0State ChampionClass AAA

Recognition and Honors

Below are recognition and honors received by Corvallis Spartan baseball players in the past several years. Many of these players move on to play collegiate baseball following their passion. 
Player Class Mid-Williamette Conference Selection 5A All-state Selection Oregon All-Star Series
Team 3rd Place
Zack Zalesky Sr Player of the Year First Team - Infield Selected - Infielder
Cameron Spender Sr 1st Team - Catcher Honorable Mention - Catcher
Nick Humphreys Sr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Matt Beaubien Sr Honorable Mention - First base
Cameron Hankins Sr Honorable Mention - Shortstop
Hans Ellenson Jr Honorable Mention - Outfield
Daniel Park Jr Honorable Mention - Outfield
JD Pinion So 1st Team - Designated Hitter First Team - Designated Hitter
Team 1st Place
Nathan Smith Sr 1st Team - Outfield
Frey Birdwell Sr 1st Team - Catcher Honorable Mention - Catcher
Derrick Porter Sr 1st Team - Pitcher
Zack Zalesky Jr Player of the Year First Team - Infield
Nick Humphreys Jr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Coach Jason Farrimond Coach of the Year
Team 3rd Place
Tyger Liner Sr 1st Team - Catcher
Dylan Miller Sr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Derrick Porter Jr 1st Team - First base
Zach Humphreys Jr 2nd Team - Outfield
JD Lasswell Jr Honorable Mention - Outfield
Frey Birdwell Jr Honorable Mention - Designated Hitter
Isaac Kulonis Jr Honorable Mention - Infielder Utility
Zack Zalesky So 1st Team - Designated Hitter
Nick Humphreys So Honorable Mention - Pitcher
Team 1st Place - Tied
Luther Ellenson Sr Pitcher of the year 2nd Team - Pitcher Series MVP - Pitcher
Henry Rondeau Sr 1st Team - Outfield 1st Team - Outfield Selected - Outfield
Nathan Reynolds Sr 1st Team - Infield 2nd Team - Infield
Kane Markley Sr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Kyle Storm Sr Honorable Mention - Infield
Tyger Liner Jr 1st Team - Catcher
Zach Humphreys So 2nd Team - Outfield
Coach Eric Dazey 2013 OACA Meritorious Sportsmanship Coach of the Year Award
Team 2nd Place
Jimmy Cleary Sr Player of the Year 1st Team - Outfield Selected - Outfield
J.J. Keim Sr 1st Team - Infield 1st Team - Utility
Nate Rodman Sr 2nd Team - First base
Nolan Karpinski Sr Honorable Mention - Outfield
Nathan Reynolds Jr 2nd Team - Shortstop
Henry Rondeau Jr 2nd Team - Outfield
Kane Markley Jr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Luther Ellenson Jr Honorable Mention - Pitcher
Tyger Liner So Honorable Mention - Catcher
Team 3rd Place
Garrett Miller Sr 1st Team - Pitcher Selected - Pitcher
Ethan Johnson Sr 1st Team - Shortstop
Jordan Brown Sr 2nd Team - Outfield
A.J. Bumpus Sr 2nd Team - Utility
Chad Naylor Sr 1st Team - Catcher
Jimmy Cleary Jr 1st Team - Outfield
Nate Rodman Jr 1st Team - Infield
Ross Orman Sr Co-Player of the Year - Pitcher 2nd Team - Pitcher Selected - Pitcher
Kellen Sparks Sr 1st Team - Outfield 2nd Team - Outfield Selected - Outfield
Chase Sanders Sr 1st Team - Catcher Honorable Mention - Catcher
Cory England Sr 2nd Team - 3rd base
Kip Godfrey Sr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Jordan Brown Sr Honorable Mention - Outfield
Garrett Miller Jr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Nate Rodman So 1st Team - Designated Hitter 2nd Team - Designated Hitter
Jimmy Cleary So 2nd Team - Outfield
Eric Dazey Co-Coach of the Year
2009 No Information
Aaron Corwin Sr Pitcher of the Year Pitcher of the Year
Adam Zweber Sr 1st Team - Catcher
Jason Martin Sr 2nd Team - Outfield
Ben Northcutt Sr 2nd Team - Utility
Steve Ravlin Sr 2nd Team - Outfield
Ross Orman Jr 1st Team - Shortstop
Cory England Jr 1st Team - 3rd base 1st Team - Infield
Kellen Sparks Jr 1st Team - Outfield 1st Team - Outfield
Chase Sanders Jr 1st Team - Designated Hitter 1st Team - Designated Hitter
Kip Godfrey Jr Honorable Mention - 1st Base
2008 No Information
Team 1st Place No Information
Nate Williams Sr Player of the Year 1st Team - Infield
Danny Alig Sr Pitcher of the year 2nd Team - Pitcher
Cory England So 1st Team - 3rd base 2nd Team - Infield
Kellen Sparks So 1st Team - Outfield Honorable Mention - Outfield
Aaron Corwin Jr 1st Team - Utility 2nd Team - Infield
Ben Northcutt Jr 2nd Team - Pitcher
Adam Zweber Sr 2nd Team - Catcher
Eric Dazey Coach of the Year

The Oregon All-Star Series

The Oregon All-Star Series features the state’s top senior high school baseball players from 6A/5A classifications and has been held at Goss Stadium on the campus of Oregon State University since 2011. The Series has taken place since 1958 taking off in The Dalles from 1971-2007.  

Many former Oregon high school standouts played in past games. Corvallis natives/Corvallis High graduates Kevin Gregg and Harold Reynolds; former Oregon State national champions Darwin Barney, Cole Gillespie, Kevin Gunderson and Jonah Nickerson, and former major leaguers Danny Ainge, Scott Brosius, John Jaha and Dale Murphy each played in the series after their senior year in high school before starting their college and/or professional careers.

Click here to find out more about the Series. The series will be played again this year in Corvallis. Take a look!

Notable Alumni

Throughout the years, CHS baseball as a rich tradition and success on the diamond. Many players went on to be successful in the professional levels as well. Below are notable alumni based on "The Baseball Cube"  website listing that went on to play in the professional ranks. Click on the player's name to find out more information at "The Baseball Cube".  

Fun Facts:
According to The baseball Cube,
  • 7 CHS players were drafted out of high school
  • 3 went on to play in the Majors, Kevin Gregg, Don Reynolds, Harold Reynolds
  • CHS ranked 6th highest high school in Oregon with 17 players moving into the professional ranks. 
Player High Level Played Ht Wt Bats Throws Draft year Round Overall Team
Brian Champion AA 1986-1991 6' 3" 205 Right Right 1986 2 33 ATL
Jim Champion A+ 1994-1995 6' 3" 180 Left Left 1994 32 883 MIN
Aaron Corwin Ind 2010-2013 5' 11" 165 Right Right
Curtis Davis NCAA 1998-2001 6' 2" 230 Right Right
Kevin Gregg MLB 1996-2014 6' 6" 200 Right Right 1996 15 435 OAK
Mitch Gregg A+ 1999-2002 6' 6" 230 Left Right 1999 0 0 OAK
Derek Heyden - 1986 13 332 CIN
Lennie McGuire - 1987 34 877 SF
Jerry Miller A- 1977-1978 5' 9" 180 Right Left
Ben Ortman A+ 1993-1995 5' 10" 175 Right Right 1993 34 968 COL
Jake Postlewait A+ 2001-2007 6' 0" 195 Both Left 2004 7 200 COL
Don Reynolds MLB 1977-1981 5' 8" 178 Right Right 1975 18 410 SD
Harold Reynolds MLB 1981-1995 5' 11" 165 Both Right 1980 1 2 SEA
Larry Reynolds AA 1979-1984 5' 11" 175 Both Right 1979 4 95 TEX
Kane Tenpas NCAA 2001-2003 5' 10" 170 Right Right
Tom Vasche A 1977-1979 6' 2" 192 Right Right 1977 14 344 STL
Matt Williams A+ 1987-1991 6' 0" 185 Right Right 1987 0 0 SF

Copyright © 2022 Spartan Baseball Organization  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms Of Use |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In